Taco Ninja Rules.

Last week was my much-needed break. A week off of work and school, capped with a trip out to scenic Columbus, Ohio to hang out with Randy and attend SPACE. It was really quite a momentous week: I turned 27 amid a sea of personal anxiety, Ian was introduced to the genius of Bill Hicks (and he, Randy, and I subsequently decided to start the official Bill Hicks religion, complete with a megachurch), I got my nerdy webcomic up and running, and Doppelganger #1 premiered at the show (I have copies available, e-mail me if you are interested). Also on the note of big events, on the weekend that kicked off the vacation Elise and I went to Ikea. It was my first time actually inside one, believe it or not. We now own our first piece of shared furniture, a bookshelf that is quickly becoming filled with works far more geeky than she ever expected to have in her apartment.

The webcomic is called Legendary Legends of Legendaria. I’m basically parodying every half-formed idea I’ve ever had for a fantasy novel or D&D game. At least, that was the initial inspiration. Hopefully it will get it’s own momentum going and even I will get to be surprised by where it goes. At the end of the day, though, I really just hope it’s funny. I really want to stay committed. With any luck I will. The plan as of now is to update it Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, but I’m still ironing out some technical kinks and getting the strips I drew for my flyer at the con posted. Hopefully this Friday will represent the first new strip beyond my convention material.

Not much else to say right now. Hopefully by the end of the week I’ll come up with something to really write about. Until then:

P.S. If you are ever in Columbus, seek out Taco Ninja. Seriously.

About John Carr

Gamer, comic guy, office drone.

Posted on May 17, 2006, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

